#1  
Old 11-04-2007, 03:09 PM
nosirrah nosirrah is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 15
Default http://spyburner.com

Another rogue , not live yet .

Yet again these guys like your text :

http://spyburner.com/company.php

Quote:
Our mission is to encourage safe, secure and stable personal computing through the development and delivery of world class software applications that are backed up by exceptional customer service.
taken from http://www.pctools.com/company/ .
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-04-2007, 03:14 PM
ItwouldRuin ItwouldRuin is offline
Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 205
Default

I'm pretty sure you're doing a great job, but I don't get it.
What do you mean by "using your text"?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-04-2007, 03:36 PM
mjq424's Avatar
mjq424 mjq424 is offline
Moderator
Volunteer Guru
Subscriber
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 2,854
Default

Hi
They are copying and pasting copyrighted text from the PC Tools website. Nosirrah is a malware expert who hunts down fake antispyware applications on such websites, and is just letting PC Tools know. This is the third such example in less than 2 weeks I believe!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-04-2007, 09:33 PM
AChen's Avatar
AChen AChen is offline
Administrator
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 7,033
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nosirrah View Post
Another rogue , not live yet .

Yet again these guys like your text :

http://spyburner.com/company.php



taken from http://www.pctools.com/company/ .
Hi Nosirrah,

Thanks for all the info. I have passed this (including the other 2 threads) to the legal team and will be looking into this
__________________
Thanks,

Anthony
PC Tools - Essential tools for your PC
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-05-2007, 07:11 PM
ItwouldRuin ItwouldRuin is offline
Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 205
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mjq424 View Post
Hi
They are copying and pasting copyrighted text from the PC Tools website. Nosirrah is a malware expert who hunts down fake antispyware applications on such websites, and is just letting PC Tools know. This is the third such example in less than 2 weeks I believe!
Impressive!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:51 AM.