View Full Version : My website, the big RED Shield with an white X centered...
Phant0m``
02-06-2009, 12:35 PM
You want to know what really sucks? Having the big RED Shield with an white X centered of it, appear when visiting my own website...
Site Report for mntolympus.org - We have assessed this site and recommend caution as in our view it may contain potentially malicious content. (http://www.browserdefender.com/site/mntolympus.org/)
Simply because we post links to the MVP Hosts file updates on the forum, ... I know for certain MVP Hosts file used for "Blocking Unwanted Parasites" (http://www.mvps.org/winhelp2002/hosts.htm) isn't an VIRUS or a threat of any sort.
"If you believe this site has been incorrectly classified please let us know." and when I let you guys know ... you guys never do bother correcting this! .. days, weeks, months and still no action.
Regards,
Phant0m``
mjq424
02-06-2009, 01:07 PM
Hi
I've looked at your website and it looks harmless enough ;)
I'll send a request through Browser Defender.
Phant0m``
02-06-2009, 01:36 PM
Hi Matt,
Thanks, hopefully they will address this problem.
Phant0m``
02-07-2009, 04:43 AM
I don't think it's fair that my website continues to be flagged with the big RED shield with the white centered X, simply because of an 'off domain' link to an Hosts file which is in-fact the well-known popular TRUSTED-MVP's Hosts file used to "Blocking Unwanted Parasites" - http://www.mvps.org/winhelp2002/hosts.htm.
MVP's Hosts file via MVP website is defintately NOT an VIRUS or any type of THREAT, and every single hosts file there that's flagged as being VIRUS and a severe threat was MVP's Hosts file via MVP's server... giving they are different versions, but all versions of the well-known popular TRUSTED-MVP's Hosts file. I noticed MVP's website isn't being flagged, and that's where the hosts file is located...
It's funny when it's happening to someone else, but it wouldn't be funny if it was happening to your own site. And if it were.., I'm sure you'd quickly address the situation. I've been waiting forever with still no action.
It's a shame really, you guy's Web Safety Analysis isn't entirely reliable under certain conditions, and reports continues to be ignored, may very well show the type of character behind this all.
mjq424
02-07-2009, 11:13 AM
Hi
You could try sending AChen a PM, he may be able to resolve this quicker.
AChen
02-10-2009, 01:19 AM
Hi Guys,
This has been fixed :) and "If you believe this site has been incorrectly classified please let us know." should also be working.
Phant0m``
02-10-2009, 02:58 AM
Thanks Matt for the advice, I didn't bother following it over the weekend... From my observation, it seems AChen like his weekends. ;)
Hi AChen!
Thank you ... so very much, I really appreciate Matt and you helping to address to the situation so quickly and smoothly. "If you believe this site has been incorrectly classified please let us know." will be giving another chance the next time. :)
Bests Regards,
Phant0m``
mjq424
02-10-2009, 07:29 AM
Hi
I received an email from PC Tools Support regarding your website, they have requested the website to be reassessed so hopefully you'll get a green tick!
Phant0m``
02-10-2009, 09:47 AM
Hi Matt,
You don't have to worry about that .... before even posting my previous post I had checked, ... It's already changed to a big GREEN shield with an white centered X. :D
Powered by vBulletin™ Version 4.1.0 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.