View Full Version : http://spyburner.com
nosirrah
11-04-2007, 04:09 PM
Another rogue , not live yet .
Yet again these guys like your text :
http://spyburner.com/company.php
Our mission is to encourage safe, secure and stable personal computing through the development and delivery of world class software applications that are backed up by exceptional customer service.
taken from http://www.pctools.com/company/ .
ItwouldRuin
11-04-2007, 04:14 PM
I'm pretty sure you're doing a great job, but I don't get it. :confused:
What do you mean by "using your text"?
mjq424
11-04-2007, 04:36 PM
Hi
They are copying and pasting copyrighted text from the PC Tools website. Nosirrah is a malware expert who hunts down fake antispyware applications on such websites, and is just letting PC Tools know. This is the third such example in less than 2 weeks I believe!
AChen
11-04-2007, 10:33 PM
Another rogue , not live yet .
Yet again these guys like your text :
http://spyburner.com/company.php
taken from http://www.pctools.com/company/ .
Hi Nosirrah,
Thanks for all the info. I have passed this (including the other 2 threads) to the legal team and will be looking into this :)
ItwouldRuin
11-05-2007, 08:11 PM
Hi
They are copying and pasting copyrighted text from the PC Tools website. Nosirrah is a malware expert who hunts down fake antispyware applications on such websites, and is just letting PC Tools know. This is the third such example in less than 2 weeks I believe!
Impressive! :)
vBulletin® v3.8.1, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.